top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Leather

My Fall Skincare Faves

I get many compliments on my skin (which I sincerely appreciate!) I wanted to take some time to share my favorite products that I am using right now as I am transitioning my routine for the colder weather.


I also wanted to share a no makeup ( and NO filter ) picture so that you can see my skin is far from perfect.


I will also be mentioning certain ingredients but I want to make it clear that I am in no way a skincare expert or professional, I am just someone who loves skincare and trying out different products.



This is a picture in crappy lighting with absolutely no makeup on. I took this while working remotely and my skin felt pretty good. A few days before I took this picture I had some serious breakouts. In this picture you can see texture and some scarring. It looks like skin. I have acne-prone, oily and sensitive skin, but when the cold months come I tend to get drier. So I like to transition my products.


Since I am a skincare hoarder I can have some pretty extensive routines on some days. I also want to mention that some of the products I use are gifted ( again, which I sincerely appreciate! ) These are all my own thoughts and opinions on these products.



CLEANSER

PETITFEE - D-off Phyto Foam Cleanser 100ml




This is the PETITFEE - D-off Phyto Foam Cleanser 100ml it is a foaming cleanser that really helps cleanse my skin and make it feel refreshed. This is the first foaming cleanser I have tried that doesn't feel like it is stripping my skin, and a little goes a LONG way. It has mint in it and 7 types of herbal ingredients that deals with harmful stuff that is in the skin, like peony root extract and licorice root extract. It also has rice bubbles in it to create a creamy consistency that is not harsh at all! I have used this cleanser for over a week now every morning and I absolutely love how it makes my skin feel.


You can get this cleanser on Yesstyle.com if you'd like to try it out for yourself and you can use my code " SAMLEATHER10" for 10% off your purchase!

 

CLEANSING OIL

CLEAN UP FACE CLEANSING OIL AND MAKEUP REMOVER

A good cleansing oil or double cleanser is a must if you wear a lot of makeup like I do! I normally go for cleansing balms but cleansing oils are great too! This one pictured below is from a small business Tarafah Beauty. Here is a link to their facebook page if you would like to look at their products. https://www.facebook.com/tafarahbeauty/



I love that this oil is vegan, paraben free and cruelty free. I tend to use a lot to get all my makeup off but it is great at removing it! It is non-comedogenic so it will not clog pores and it penetrates deeply into the skin. It's anti-inflammatory and it helps to reduce skin irritations like eczema, rosacea, and acne. It has great ingredients- jojoba oil, grapeseed oil, and lavender oil which is great for helping redness and irritation. I use this every night when I am wearing makeup as a double cleanse. I like that the consistency is not too thick. If you are interested in purchasing this oil or any of their products I am lucky enough to be a brand ambassador for them and you can use my code "SLeather10" for 10%.

 

AHA/BHA

NassifMD Face Detox Pads





I may be a little late to the party because the brand recently changed their packaging. It is now in a white container but it still has the same ingredients. AHA'S and BHA'S are chemical exfoliators that help clear pores, decrease inflammation, decrease the appearance of wrinkles, even out your skin tone, and remove dead skin cells. I will touch on more of the difference between those two in a different post.

These peel pads are great because they contain Salicylic-acid, and glycolic acid which are great ingredients to unclog pores and help acne and reduce inflammation. I use these generally 2 to 3 times a week after my cleanser. If I notice my skin is more sensitive to them I will cut down on the amount of times I use it. My skin tends to change a lot due to hormones and medications. I love these peel pads because they make my skin feel refreshed and like I really cleaned out the dirt and gunk and my pores. These can be quite pricey but they do last a while!

 

AMPOULE

Rovectin skin essentials LHA Blemish Ampoule






Rovectin Clean LHA Blemish Ampoule is an eco-friendly and hypoallergenic day and night serum. I tend to use it at night when I have a nasty breakout and I wake up in the morning and it definitely helps my skin calm down. Sometimes I use it on certain spots and other times when my skin is really acting up I will apply it all over.

LHA ampoule contains 85% of neroli flower water extract to help soothe and calm skin with its anti-inflammatory properties. Also its skin-brightening ingredients are included to help brighten dark spots caused by blemishes. This product is vegan and cruelty free and is designed to help sensitive skin. You can purchase it on Rovectin's website.

 

MASK

Freck Beauty - Foreclay Cactus Clay Mask





I wanted to take a picture to show the texture of this mask it is absolutely wonderful. It is your usual clay mask that you put on and allow to dry for 15-20 minutes but I noticed when I first rinsed it off my skin felt so smooth! I have never found a clay mask that had made my skin feel like that. I got this mask as a fitfabfun add on when I had my subscription and I'm glad I did!

The packaging is great I like the tube and there is a lot of product in there. I tend to use this mask about once a week. This mask contains Kaolin Clay which gently cleanses while pulling toxins & impurities from the pores. Prickly pear seed oil which helps to calm inflammation and redness, and kelp extract which is rich in antioxidants and known to calm the skin & fight inflammation. All of these ingredients are great for when my skin just feels clogged and inflamed. I highly recommend this mask for people who have combination or oily skin. This is available on Freck Beauty's website.

 

MOISTURIZER

Kate Somerville - Goat Milk Moisturizing Cream


I just started using this cream day and night because I finished my previous moisturizer and I knew I needed something a little heavier since it is definitely getting colder in upstate NY. This cream adds a lot of hydration but it doesn't feel think or greasy which I love! This daily facial moisturizer delivers deep hydration, helps repair damaged skin and creates a gorgeous, healthy-looking complexion. It is also great for sensitive skin. This is a pretty pricey moisturizer but it is available at Ulta and Sephora. This cream has great ingredients like jojoba oil and avocado oil to hydrate skin and grape seed oil and vitamin E which are natural antioxidants that help neutralize free radicals. I can't wait to continue using this to see how it helps improve my skin.



All these products have improved my skin and I am very happy to share and talk about them. As I've stated before I love trying out new and innovative products. I can't wait to share more interesting beauty finds! Are there any products from this list that you have tried before? Let me know!


If you enjoyed this post please feel free to follow me on my social media! Thank you for reading!














  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page